Book by phone: +1 (877) 465-2824

Waipouli Beach Resort A203

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Waipouli Beach Resort A203 4-820 Kuhio Hwy Kapaa, HI 96746 United States

A203 is one of the BEST VALUE rooms at Waipouli Beach Resort. The new owners have pulled out all the stops and have upgraded the suite with a new 50" flat screen smart tv, a leather sleeper sofa as well as new chairs and decor. Treat yourself to Nespresso supplied by the owners and relax in luxury just steps to the beach and pool.

The stylish interior of this luxurious 2 bedroom, 3 bath, 1158 square foot unit includes top of the line kitchen with a Wolf glass cook top and oven, Sub-Zero refrigerator, GE profile microwave, Bosch dishwasher, granite counter top and African Mahogany cabinets. Three full bathrooms with Peruvian Travertine stone surrounds, soaking tubs and two showers to relax any over hiked traveler. Other amenities provided by the owners include complimentary wireless internet, 3 flat screen wall mounted televisions, central air-conditioning, ceiling fans in each room. Fully stocked kitchen with dishes and utensils, cooking pans and cooking utensils, Nespresso espresso machine, coffee maker, and blender. The owner also gifts fine coffee for all guests. There is also an interior full size front loading washer and drier, and patio furniture on each lanai. This unit features 2 master suites, one with a king bed, one with a queen bed and there is a queen sleeper sofa with a thick memory foam for comfort in the living room. Condo A203 accommodates 2-6 guests.

Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa boasts Kauai's only heated fresh water lazy river pool with one cave, two water slides, three sand bottom whirlpool spas, three waterfalls and a child friendly sand bottom beach area.Barbecue facilities can also be found near the pool for guests to enjoy. On the beach in front of your building A you will find “Oasis”, a beach front restaurant known for fine dining, great drinks, and a moon rise dinner like no other! Need some pampering? Spa by the Sea is a relaxing full service spa and salon on site to meet all of your spa needs including unique Hawaiian spa services. Waipouli also offers a fitness room, an activities desk, and a business center. Beach towels are also available and provided by the pool staff.

You will be glad you chose Waipouli Beach Resort because of it’s location. The drive to the airport is only 15 minutes, Lydgate Park is 5 minutes away, the Wailua river is 2 minutes away, and the pool, spa, and beach are with in steps so you can relax without driving anywhere. The location of the resort is superior and strategically halfway to each side of the island, making for less driving and more beach time. Directly across the street is a 24 hr Safeway, Starbucks, Subway, Jamba Juice, Panda Express, Papaya's health food store and many more shops and restaurants. It is also a short walk to the historical town of Kapaa which has fantastic restaurants, organic food stores, boutique shopping, a library, and yoga studio. Nearby you will also discover the dramatic KAUAI PATH, a beach walking/cycling path that starts in Kapaa and continues 5 miles North ON THE OCEAN to some of Hawaii's most beautiful beaches.

Property Features: Sunny location, close to all amenities. * exquisite interior design * gourmet kitchen * beautiful gardens * Superior beds for the ultimate sleep! * Kauai's only heated salt water pool * oceanfront bar and restaurant The Oasis * Wi-Fi * Air Conditioning * Family friendly * steps to the beach * Spa By the Sea * gym * nearby boutique shopping and variety of excellent restaurants * nearby activities - golf, surfing, kayaking, hiking, waterfalls * just 15 min from the airport

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, Built in 2006
Unit Code A203
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 1312 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, churches, reefs, restaurants, DVD Player, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, luaus, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, massage therapist, Resort, Lanai / Gazebo, Outdoor Grill, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing, children welcome, wheelchair accessible
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2685 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 17 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great vacation on Kauai

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    janet c from Gillette, WY recommends this vacation rental

    A203 was great. Clean, convenient, and well stocked. Very beautiful place to call home as we explored Kauai. We loved the oasis grill for breakfast Bloody Mary's and mai tais. Close to the beach with great view from the restaurant. No ocean view from A203. Also enjoyed the sand bottom hot tubs. No problems with booking or management. Very nice. We would choose them again!

  •  
  • Waipouli Beach Resort

    Stayed 1 day ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian H recommends this vacation rental

    Great location to get to all points of the island. Good facilities for cooking your own meals, and very convenient to grocery store. Sunrise is wonderful. Kauai Exclusive Management staff was extremely helpful. We would come here again.

  •  
  • Scott and Brenda Kauai visit 12-17-16 thru 01-01-17

    Stayed 15 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda S recommends this vacation rental

    Yes we enjoyed our stay, I would of liked to bring our family Pug that was my only disappointment

  •  
  • Very comfy place.

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Molalla, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice two bedroom unit. Very clean and comfortable. Kitchen is stocked with plenty of pots and pans. Dishes, utensils, washer, dryer and dish washer. The pool was awesome,just steps away from the beach. Although the beach is rocky and not good to swim in ,there are beaches near by that are very nice and good for swimming. I would recommend this resort to my friends and family.

  •  
  • Great Experience!

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sonoma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at the Waipouli Beach Resort A203 was better than we anticipated. The condo was clean, spacious and comfortable. Our party consisted of myself, husband, adult son and his girlfriend. It was our first trip to Kauai and we found being on the east side of the island was central to all of the activities we had planned. We hope to return and I will definitely contact Kauai Exclusive Management again.

  •  
  • A Great Stay in upscale beach condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol C recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in the beautifully furnished condo . Centrally located on the beach resort with nice pool ,& "Oasis" bar and grill on premises. Take advantage of the Safeway right across the street but really , the cluster of food trucks in town were our awesome go to for fish tacos and burgers to die for! And, hello , it's vacation - I'm not cooking !

  •  
  • Great place for families or couples!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in A203 and we're extremely impressed. It was nicer that the pictures. We were worried it was going to be noisy being on the 2nd floor but it was really quiet. We didn't hear anything.
    The beds were really comfortable and had nice sheets and pillows.
    The kitchen was gorgeous and even came with a Nespresso machine with many different pod flavors to try. It was a pleasant surprise. They also had a regular coffee maker as well (for those that like regular coffee).
    The pool was great with 3 spas (1 for families,2 for adults), 2 slides, waterfalls and a little sand pool for the little ones.
    The only problem (which came be a big one) is that you are only allowed 6 wristbands for the 2 bedroom or 4 for the 1 bedroom. The wristbands are for the pool entrance. We were in Kauai for a wedding and most of our family stayed at a different hotel that had smaller rooms that what we needed. Well, we couldn't hang out at the pool together because of this rule. This was pretty sad considering we had family that we hadn't seen in awhile and wanted to hang out at the pool with. They wouldn't budge on this rule. We even offered to pay for a couple more wristbands but had no luck. This was not told to us prior to the visit either.

  •  
  • Amazing Vacation Rental for the Whole Family

    Stayed 13 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Austin & Dustin G from Palmer, AK recommends this vacation rental

    Great location! It is so close to everything. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and well cared for. The condo is beautiful and very family friendly. Love that the the are Smart Tvs with Netflix and Amazon. The pool is very large, with a lazy river and two water slides. There is also a sand pool for the kids. Which was amazing because they could play and not worry about waves. If you are looking for a place that is luxury, full of comforts and family friendly this is the place to stay.

  •  
  • Apartment in Kauai

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    It was a well appointed apartment that had everything we needed. We were disappointed by the lack of a view, but the beach and pool were easily accessible as soon as we went down the stairs.
    On two occasions we asked for more blankets but they were not provided.

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2016

      Aloha Seema, Thank you for being our guest in A203 and for your important feedback! To our knowledge we did not receive any requests for extra blankets so we're not sure who you spoke with or made the request with... We are on property 7 days a week, we have someone on site and in the office available to help 24/7 and we take great pride in our guests requests being met in a timely and professional manner. We hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family again and that any requests you have we can take care of for you in a timely manner. Mahalo, Kauai Exclusive Management

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Ana, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Resort was great but never received the second vehicle parking pass.

  •  
  • SUPERO LAS EXPECTATIVAS

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    juan manuel t from villa ramallo, buenos aires recommends this vacation rental

    QUEDAMOS MUY CONFORMES CON EL RESORT. REALMENTE ESTA TODO ORGANIZADO PARA PASAR UNAS MARAVILLOSAS VACACIONES. DESEO ME INFORMEN SOBRE OTROS RESORT QUE TENGAN PARA ALQUILAR.MUCHAS GRACIAS

  •  
  • kauai Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather J recommends this vacation rental

    The Condo is beautiful! The furniture is new, beds are comfortable and kitchen is stocked. It was perfect for my husband and I and the other couple traveling with us. It's in a great location. The staff was helpful answering all my questions and helping me find the perfect place for us. The concierge service is fantastic! Thomas went above and beyond while helping us plan our trip, schedule excursions and just give us suggestions on what to do. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE!

  •  
  • Waipouli Beach Resort A203

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The Waipouli Beach Resort was a wonderful place to stay. A203 was beautiful and very clean. The property was well-maintained and the location couldn't be better. We would definitely recommend this resort and condo to anyone.

  •  
  • 6 Stars

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kathleen L recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful

  •  
  • Luxury accommodations at beautiful upscale resort.

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Our grown family of four stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed the resort. Luxury condo, with wonderful furnishings and modern amenities. Modern kitchen, comfortable leather sofa, two bedroom, and three and a half baths made it ideal for four people. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained. It is across the street from Safeway which is very handy and there are many good restaurants and shops close by. The management team was always at hand and the concierge was a great help. The pool area was the highlight of the resort with beautiful pool/s, waterslide, and seating areas. Driving from the resort to other areas for the island is somewhat slow but that would be the case anywhere as the traffic is heavy and the speed limits are low. Now for the negatives; we did not like the shower spray on the shower heads and the lanai faces a parking lot although it was priced accordingly. The beach is not recommended for swimming so that is a consideration, but they do provide beach chairs. We ran out of hot water one morning with four of us showering so beware the long showers. With all that said it is a lovely resort and we would consider coming back.

  •  
  • We will return to Waipouli beach resort!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kindersley, Saskatchewan recommends this vacation rental

    The management team was excellent and very accommodating to the few needs we requested. Thank you.

  •  
  • Great central location

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn L recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was very spacious, comfortable bed, everything but a can opener in the kitchen. Lots of pots/pans/ coffee nespresso maker. Would definitely stay again. Don't book for the beach though. Beautiful views but not a awimmavle for kids. Great location for traveling to the north shore and south shore. Right across from two grocery stores and small shopping centre. Only 15 to airport. Also keep in mind checkout is 10am so you may need to find a shower if your flight isn't for 12 hrs later Kids loved the pool, great restaurant on site too

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Kauai Exclusive Management LLC 4374 Kukui Grove St., Ste 101 Lihue, HI 96766 +1 (877) 465-2824 reservations@kauaiexclusive.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon