Book by phone: +1 (877) 465-2824
A207 Corner Penthouse Master Lanai

Waipouli Beach Resort A207

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

4-820 Kuhio Hwy Kapaa, HI 96746 United States

view full size image gallery

  • A207 Corner Penthouse Master Lanai
A207 Corner Penthouse Master Lanai

A207: THE VIEW from this BEACH FRONT PENTHOUSE can render one speechless! This second floor corner penthouse is located in Waipouli Beach Resort's closest ocean front location, with stunning ocean front views and no one above you. With sprawling ocean views, experience one of Waipouli Beach Resort's top 5 Penthouse suites. Simply enjoy the experience for a moment in time. From the soothing venetian plaster to the high end finishes, this penthouse suite is sure to please the most discerning guest.

Winner of two first prizes in the $2,000,000 + condo category of the 2006 '50th Parades of Homes is one of many reasons to visit this special property. The furniture was selected and designed by the renown interior designer, Philpotts and Associates, known for their incredible resorts and custom homes around the world.

The stylish interior of this oceanview 2 bedroom, 3 bath, 1312 square foot unit includes top of the line kitchen with a Wolf glass cook top, oven, Sub-Zero refrigerator, GE profile microwave, Fisher Paykel dual dishwasher drawers, granite counter top and African Mahogany cabinets. Three full bathrooms with Peruvian Travertine stone surrounds, soaking tubs and two showers to relax any over hiked traveler.

The unit features 2 king beds, and if required, an additional Swiss Army full bed for a 5th guest. Waipouli also offers complimentary wireless Internet in guest units and lobby high speed ethernet connection available in the unit for all to enjoy. Three flat panel wall mounted televisions, central air conditioning, elevators for all units, and interior full size stackable washer and dryer increases the comfort level during your stay.

Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa boasts Kauai's only heated fresh water lazy river pool with one cave, two water slides, three sand bottom whirlpool spas, three waterfalls and a child friendly sand bottom beach area. On the property there is a grill and a large beach front bar perfect for dinner, and Mai Tai time. Take a jog or walk on our outdoor paved walkways that circle the entire resort or enjoy the fitness room. Pamper yourself at the 5,000 square foot Spa By the Sea with massage and much more.

The location of the resort is superior in the sense that one is halfway to each side of the island, making all activities a short drive. Directly across the street is Safeway, Long's Drugstore, Starbucks, Subway, Jamba Juice, a Hawaiian Jewelry store, and many more shops and restaurants. It is also a short walk to the historical town of Kapaa which has fantastic restaurants, organic food stores, boutique shopping, a library, and yoga studio. Nearby you will also discover a dramatic beach walking/cycling path that starts in Kapaa and continues North to Kealia beach and then further on to other beautiful beaches.

Lydgate Park is only a 5 minute drive away, the Wailua river is 2 minutes away, and Waipouli Beach Resort is lots of family fun and relaxation without going anywhere.

Property Features:
Sunny location, close to all amenities. * exquisite interior design * gourmet kitchen * beautiful gardens * Superior beds for the ultimate sleep! * Kauai's only heated salt water pool * oceanfront bar and restaurant The Oasis * Wi-Fi * Air Conditioning * Family friendly * steps to the beach * Spa By the Sea * nearby boutique shopping and variety of excellent restaurants * nearby activities - golf, surfing, kayaking, hiking, waterfalls and more... * Nearby Bikrams Yoga Studio * just 15 min from the airport

This is truly the best value on Kauai for luxury accommodations!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, Built in 2006
Unit Code A207
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 1800 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, soaking tubs
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, i-pod docking radio, Stereo System
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Beachfront Walking Path, Children's Ocean Swimming Area, Common Outdoor Grill, Deck, Elevator, Free Parking, Hot Tub, Oceanfront Bar and Grille, On site Washer & Dryer, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Walking Paths
Geographic Close to Town, Hear the Ocean, On Beach, Secluded
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Aveda Spa, Golf Course, Health Food Store, Library, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Tennis Courts, Outlet Shopping, Yoga Studio, Oasis on the Beach
Culture Hula Show
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1406 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 17 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 4.5 stars
Location
Property condition: 5 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Spectacular!!!

    Stayed 5 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time here! The views, which we were worried about before arriving, were stunning. Beautiful sunrises could be easily viewed from the porch or through the sliders facing the ocean. We did not miss one while we were here and the sound of the ocean is so relaxing! The condo is in beautiful condition and feels more like a beach house. On top of that, it is literally a 30 second walk to the beach, which was completely empty as everyone goes to the pool, and quiet. We cannot wait to visit again and would highly recommend anyone stay here. Mahalo! P.S. The price was great too!

  •  
  • Exceptional

    Stayed 3 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John M recommends this vacation rental

    Exceeded my expectations! Hope to reserve again.

  •  
  • So wonderful we came back!

    Stayed 31 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John & Daniel M recommends this vacation rental

    We were fortunate to come back to Kauai and A207 for the month of July again this year and it didn't disappoint! The unit is beautiful and in great condition. The exteriors of the development is probably due for painting (quite a bit of peeling), but I am guessing that is normal for Hawaii given the humidity.

    The only negative would be the construction noise from the development next door, which began every weekday at 7:15 am. I know they will be done eventually and the units look lovely, but the noise was pretty disruptive for sleeping in (no way to keep windows open for a breeze).

    We will definitely be back next year!

  •  
  • Great place for families!

    Stayed 6 days in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Susan L recommends this vacation rental

    We just returned from a lovely vacation to Kauai. I highly recommend this property for the location, quality and amenities. The management company was great and the on site concierge was very helpful.

  •  
  • Excellent Vacation

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay. The room was beautiful and perfect for our family of 4, giving everyone privacy and good family time. Having a beach right out the door and a swimming pool with slides and waterfalls was perfect for both of our kids (and us). The sunrises from the lanai were wonderful.
    The river is so close, we would all highly recommend kayaking to the secret waterfalls, an easy enough kayak ride for first timers.

  •  
  • we had a great time

    Stayed 3 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    everything was lovely

  •  
  • Trip of a Lifetime!

    Stayed 8 days in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Our unit, resort and location were second to none. It was amazing to go to sleep every night and wake up every morning listening to the crash of the waves from the ocean. The unit was well maintained and clean. Due to being so close to the ocean, there was some expected wear on the building, but in general it was clear the property was taken care of well. Would love to stay there again in the future.

  •  
  • A207 Stayed 7 days

    Stayed 7 days in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Dennise P recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it! Beautiful view from very comfortable condo. Nice quiet secluded beach. Was a little shocked to see the property next door to us under construction. Eyesore, but will be better someday.

  •  
  • Kauai honeymoon revisited

    Stayed 7 days in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very positive experience with quick response to questions and on site information. Everything went very smoothly making for a hassle free, enjoyable experience.

  •  
  • Heaven!!

    Stayed 4 days in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Melissa A recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing rental!!! We couldn't believe how nice it was and hardly wanted to leave. One of the property rental guys (josh) went above and beyond to help me with storing my wedding dress when we left to go camping.
    Overall one of the best parts of our trip was staying here!!

  •  
  • Kauai November 2012

    Stayed 19 days in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Most wonderful vacation of my life!!!!!

  •  
  • Waipouli A 207

    Stayed 8 days in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Josh was a terrific agent. The condo was lovely - location, decor, and overall experience was super.

    They are renovating property next door, so there was a bit of construction noise weekdays between 8, 8:30 and 4.

  •  
  • Beautiful Views

    Stayed 3 days in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    This penthouse was amazing the first couple nights until the complex next door started construction which we were not aware of. This property is very nice with all the upgrades and beautiful furnishings.Master bedroom windows need to be covered because you get lots of light from the parking lot in your room at night. Plenty of space. The noise was unbearable from construction site and fortunately Josh was very accomodating by moving us into a beautiful presidental suite unit H201 with a minimal upgrade amount. That unit was just as nice just needs a little furnishing upgrade and shower heads are terrible. Yes, I am picky!! Both properties I would highly recommend after construction remodel next to A207 is complete.
    Thanks again for your great service.

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2012

      We were all surprised when the property next door sold and began to renovate before we had any warning. It seemed the loud work has been done and we will soon have a nicer neighboring property with private home owners and higher rents. Call 877-Go-Kauai

  •  
  • Waipouli Rocks! An Outstanding Experience AL THE WAY!

    Stayed 10 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Michael D recommends this vacation rental

    Superlatives cannot begin to describe our family vacation at the Waipouli Beach Resort! Josh and the team at Kauai Exclusive Management are THE BEST! Period. Everything is thought of beforehand. Everything is taken care of: clean, keys, requests, amenities, etc etc. The property is magnificent and we were so happy that we chose WBR instead of a big phony/flashy hotel. We could walk to stores, restaurants, and the CHARMING town of Kapaa, in which there are dozens of quaint local shops and restaurants. The resort is on the beach, quiet, pristine. The pool at the WBR is phenomenal: The people staying there were all nice, friendly, quiet, relaxed. the condo we rented was like-new; doshes, pots, pans, towels, beach and pool equip provided, EVERYTHING. We went to Costco on day one and away we went. Loaded the shelves and fridge. Washer dryer; opened the wondows and sliding doors...never used the a/c. Call Josh and his team. Your choice will be between a hotel with the never-ending charges...both big and small...or a great condo like one at WBR and being able to walk to shops and local bars/restaurants. Cannot vouch for other rental teams who send people to WBR. But just call Josh and his team...they are the best. Thank you v v much. MD and family in AZ

  •  
  • Fantastic!

    Stayed 31 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John & Daniel M recommends this vacation rental

    This resort, and this unit...amazing! We loved the layout, with a panoramic ocean view and cool cross breeze. The decor is tasteful and the kitchen was very high end. The beds were comfortable, and when we used it (not often), the air conditioning was strong. There is a closet in the entry with all of the beach toys you need (chairs, mats, snorkel masks, etc. ). The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. We enjoyed the spa and had great massages. Nothing but praise for this amazing unit, resort and experience! Mahalo.

  •  
  • Great experience!

    Stayed 6 days in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Willie K recommends this vacation rental

    It was great dealing with Kauai exclusive management.They absolutely saved us when we had to vacate our self rented vrbo at the islander in Kapaa due to horrible roach and ants and fighting neighbors.We neede a last minute place and Sherry and Josh totally took great care of us and made sure we were well looked after.Stayed in A207 and it was fabulous along with a great price.Unit was spotless very well equipped and view the best!!!Only reason I didn't give 5 stars across the board was the A/C unit would not work.Though maintenance was there 2-3 times.Who doesn't want to have that fresh ocean air though,and sounds of the surf!

  •  
  • Humphrey family vacation

    Stayed 8 days in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the unit and overall property. Had some difficulty with the AC, but management quickly fixed the problem.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
22.061448,-159.320658

Kauai Exclusive Management LLC PO Box 398 Kapaa, HI 96746 +1 (877) 465-2824 reservations@kauaiexclusive.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia | Terms of Use

Logon