Book by phone: +1 (877) 465-2824

Waipouli Beach Resort A106

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

4-820 Kuhio Hwy Kapaa, HI 96746 United States

view full size image gallery

  • out door beach shower on the tree..

You may as well be sleeping on the beach in Waipouli Beach Resorts A106! Also known as “Queen Waipouli” this is the closest suite to the water on the property! An inspiring beauty, this prime Royal Ocean Front is reserved for those very special occasions & our most discerning guests.

Winner of two first prizes in the $2,000,000 + condo category of the 2006 '50th Parades of Homes is one of many reasons to visit this special property. The furniture was selected and designed by the renown interior designer, Philpotts and Associates, known for their incredible resorts and custom homes around the world.

The stylish interior of this oceanview 2 bedroom, 3 bath, 1312 square foot unit includes top of the line kitchen with a Wolf glass cook top, oven, Sub-Zero refrigerator, GE profile microwave, Fisher Paykel dual dishwasher drawers, granite counter top and African Mahogany cabinets. Three full bathrooms with Peruvian Travertine stone surrounds, soaking tubs and two showers to relax any over hiked traveler.

The unit features 2 king beds, and if required, an additional Swiss Army full bed for a 5th guest. Waipouli also offers complimentary wireless Internet in guest units and lobby high speed Ethernet connection available in the unit for all to enjoy. Three flat panel wall mounted televisions, central air conditioning, elevators for all units, and interior full size stack able washer and dryer increases the comfort level during your stay.

Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa boasts Kauai's only heated fresh water lazy river pool with one cave, two water slides, three sand bottom whirlpool spas, three waterfalls and a child friendly sand bottom beach area. On the property there is a grill and a large beach front barthe Oasis perfect for dinner, and Mai Tai time. Take a jog or walk on our outdoor paved walkways that circle the entire resort or enjoy the fitness room. Pamper yourself at the 5,000 square foot Spa By the Sea with massage and much more.

The location of the resort is superior in the sense that one is halfway to each side of the island, making all activities a short drive. Directly across the street is Safeway, Long's Drugstore, Starbucks, Subway, a Hawaiian Jewelry store, Blockbuster and many more shops and restaurants. It is also a short walk to the historical town of Kapaa which has fantastic restaurants, organic food stores, boutique shopping, a library, and yoga studio. Nearby you will also discover a dramatic beach walking/cycling path that starts in Kapaa and continues North to Kealia beach and then further on to other beautiful beaches.

Lydgate Park is only a 5 minute drive away, the Wailua river is 2 minutes away, and Waipouli Beach Resort is lots of family fun and relaxation without going anywhere.

Property Features:
Sunny location, close to all amenities. * exquisite interior design * gourmet kitchen * beautiful gardens * Superior beds for the ultimate sleep! * Kauai's only heated salt water pool * oceanfront bar and restaurant The Oasis * Wi-Fi * Air Conditioning * Family friendly * steps to the beach * Spa By the Sea *Gym* nearby boutique shopping and variety of excellent restaurants * nearby activities - golf, surfing, kayaking, hiking, waterfalls and more... * Nearby Bikrams Yoga Studio * just 15 min from the airport

This is truly the best value on Kauai for luxury accommodations! W30069264-01 Tax id #

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code A106
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, You may as well be sleeping on the beach in Waipouli Beach Resorts A106! Also known as “Queen Waipouli” this is the closest suite to the water on the property! An inspiring beauty, this prime Royal Ocean Front is reserved for those very special occasion
Floor Area 1350 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, i-pod docking radio
Outdoor Beach, Beachfront Walking Path, Children's Ocean Swimming Area, Common Outdoor Grill, Elevator, Free Parking, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Oceanfront Bar and Grille, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Shared Pool, Tennis, Walking Paths, Yard
Geographic Close to Town, Hear the Ocean, On Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Health Food Store, Library, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Tennis Courts, Yoga Studio
Culture Hula Show
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1561 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 54 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 5 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A real gem!

    Stayed 5 days in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Shana M recommends this vacation rental

    Location was awesome. Right on a perfect lawn for the kids to play on. Condo was plenty big for my family of 4. Beds were super comfortable. Pool was very nice. My kids loved the slides.

  •  
  • August 2014 rental of A106

    Stayed 6 days in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had a really enjoyable week in Unit A106. The unit was wonderful and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and having laundry in the room was very convenient. We especially loved the view of the ocean out our window and the ability to walk right out of our unit and sit on the beach. Location was perfect for going north to Hanalei or south to Poipu.

  •  
  • Waipouli Beach Resort A106 Best Unit in the Complex

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Peter S recommends this vacation rental

    Waipouli Beach Resort A106 is a fantastic unit with the best views in the complex. The unit is very well maintained; clean with all the upscale features and plenty of sundries, towels, etc. We've been staying in various VRBO condos in Hawaii for many years and have never been in a better maintained unit. Thanks

  •  
  • Loved Waipouli Beach Resort

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Kathy B recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect place for our large family. In the evenings we gathered out of the grass.

  •  
  • Great vacation spot.

    Stayed 8 days in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time and enjoyed the condo we rented. We were able to walk out the door and to the beach within one minute. Had a few A/C issues but they were on top of it in flash. Good service

  •  
  • Love the place

    Stayed 1 day in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Avraham A recommends this vacation rental

    Was great I will come back .

  •  
  • A TRIP TO REMEMBER FOR LIFE!

    Stayed 9 days in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Sondra H recommends this vacation rental

    This is our first trip to Kauai and we were not disappointed at all! The complex was excellent and the condo was so nice and relaxing. We celebrated my mother's 87th birthday and as a surprise - I was proposed to (I said YES) so this trip was wonderful!
    We highly recommend this condo and our concierge, Sonja - she was fabulous. All our outtings were on point and this trip was the most relaxed we have ever felt in all the trips to aloha. THANK YOU!!!!
    Pat and Sondra Meyers

  •  
  • Great condo with location for seeing a lot of the island

    Stayed 8 days in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Kate V recommends this vacation rental

    We had two couple in our group, (4 adults.) This was the perfect condo for us as we could each do our own thing or just as easily do group activities. It was very nice to have the option to cook our own meals and having a place to do that was fabulous. The pool, beach and facilities were top of the line and well kept. If you are looking for a good wake boarding, snorkeling or swimming beach, you will need to drive to another beach for that. But this one is great for spending a day laying out and having a few beverages while you relax and read. Oasis is a wonderful restaurant that was very, very convenient. All and all, this was a fab vacation and I would go back in a heart beat!

  •  
  • Excellent Accommodation!

    Stayed 5 days in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Lori U recommends this vacation rental

    All expectations met! Beautful condo, immaculate resort, and the view out the front windows/patio doors was amazing!

  •  
  • We Will Be Back

    Stayed 7 days in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was so gorgeous that we wish we would have had more time to just relax and enjoy. Being our first trip to Hawaii, we were busy every day trying to see the whole island. Next time (yes, we would get this unit again without hesitation) we will hopefully get on Hawaii time sooner, and not feel so pressured to do it all :)

  •  
  • Already planning our return trip!

    Stayed 5 days in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Carrie G recommends this vacation rental

    Would highly recommend this to anyone but especially those traveling with kids. Having an en-suite Kitchen and two bedrooms made it easy to travel with little ones. The pool is amazing - I'd be fine just staying there the whole stay! The room itself was great as well as it was easy access to the front lawn and steps away from the beach. You won't be disappointed!

  •  
  • Great Oceanfront Unit

    Stayed 7 days in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Mary J recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay in unit. The size was perfect for 2 couples, the beds and pillows very comfortable. All appliances were high end and in perfect working order.
    The view is fantastic and you are so close to beach and walking path.
    My only criticism would not have anything to do with the unit: The pool was very cold to us although we loved the sand bottom spas. We are from the NW and used to cold water. The pool felt more like what we swim in here. But we still went in.
    All in all, great unit and great vacation.
    Thanks for everything

  •  
  • A wonderful vacation!!

    Stayed 5 days in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Kathy S from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My daughter and I wanted a really nice place to relax and get away from it all. Let me tell you we found all of this and more. It was the most relaxing, wonderful vacation I have ever had. The property is exactly like the pictures on line, everything in the rental worked, the kitchen, bath, bedding everything was stocked and well cared for, we loved it and look forward to returning. The beach is about 30 steps from our back slider and every morning we watched the sun come up! It was beautiful! Anyone would love it! OH and the chicken in Kauai are a treat! :)

  •  
  • Excellent service from Sonja, can't thank her enough!!

    Stayed 7 days in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Kyle F recommends this vacation rental

    The location was awesome and the unit was clean and comfortable. Our concierge Sonja was super helpful with island activities and overall a great person to deal with. Thanks so much and we will be returning again next year!!!
    Aloha!!

    Kyle F

  •  
  • Love it!!! perfect for my family

    Stayed 7 days in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Chris W from Costa Mesa, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    I can't imagine having a better location on the property! I will stay here again next time in Kauai.

  •  
  • Best location on the island (Really!)

    Stayed 7 days in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Gregory C recommends this vacation rental

    You will have a tough time getting closer to the water. We have looked at these units a107 and a106 for several years on previous trips, then this year booked both together. We could easily visit and walk between units with our friends. A house is nice, but this has all the amenities of a house, but way more, one of the best pools on the island, great gym, food, and handy shopping so close. Units are still very new feeling, great for families.

  •  
  • Great oceanviews

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Ann F recommends this vacation rental

    location of a106 was excellent, great oceanview. Quality of beds also great. Only complaint would be sofa bed was terrible, no one could sleep on that so condo would probably only sleep 4 people. Otherwise great place to stay!

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2013

      Couch is being addressed now!

  •  
  • A106 did not disappoint!

    Stayed 5 days in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Audrey S recommends this vacation rental

    2 b/r, 3 bath, top-of-the-line kitchen, ocean front, steps to the beach, ground floor unit! Unit itself was perfect except for the couch (apparently, I'm not the first to report this, but it is stained badly on both sides of cushion and needs to be replaced), stain on one of the dining chairs cushion, one of the faucets in master bath doesn't work --- all-in-all, a great stay, would stay again as long as they change the couch next time. The resort is great, too, 4stars, because they don't have poolside service. Slides are sufficient, and pool area's fun. Grill worked well. Spa was very nice. Parking was no problem. Best value, IMHO. Call Josh for the best rates! Thanks, Kauai Exclusive!

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2013

      Fixing the couch now.. Parts for the faucet are on the way!

  •  
  • Kauai Fun

    Stayed 8 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Sandra G from Flower Mound, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The location was absolutely awesome. We could look out our window and see the waves. We were even lucky enough to have a seal come up to the beach while we were there. The room was lovely. With Rosalina Ice Cream being so delicious, it was hard to imagine the condo not having an ice cream scoup!

  •  
  • Unit A 106 -

    Stayed 8 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay. The resort is amazing. Unit A 106 is in need if a few repairs - Most of the window screens are ripped, one of the sinks in the master bedroom has a non-working faucet. My call to have it repaired was ignored (no follow-through). The shower in the 2nd bedroom leaked. The kitchen is beautiful. But, the living room soda needs to be replaced.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2013

      All has been fixed.. Ground floor suites have the most walked through screens and we always hope to discover this before a guest does. Our cleaners have been notified to keep a closer eye on this!

  •  
  • Relaxing upscale condo perfect for a family of 5

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Garrett P recommends this vacation rental

    We got a great deal on an upscale condo, with a beautiful beach just steps from our patio. The vacation rental company had great customer service. They provided a high chair, playpen, and stroller for our toddler. Everything was set up in the condo when we arrived. The condo had everything we needed for a week's stay, even toiletries, laundry detergent, and dish washing detergent. The views from all the rooms were gorgeous. We spent a lot of time in the condo with the doors open just listening to the ocean waves. It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had, and that was largely because of the accommodations. I would definitely recommend this condo and the rental agency.

  •  
  • A great place to stay!

    Stayed 6 days in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Dominic & Julie C recommends this vacation rental

    Our condo was great and the view was awesome:) The only thing was the some towels had stains on them as well as the bed sheets but other thab that everything was great:)

    • Manager Responded on 6/10/2013

      Resolved.. We have a no stain policy and this one got missed.. Had they called during the stay it would have been resolved in the moment. Mahalo KEM management..

  •  
  • Best Location on Kauai

    Stayed 6 days in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We just loved the Waipouli Beach Resort and in particular this unit A106! With a small child, the location on the ground floor is perfect with the large lawn right out the backdoor with a beachfront view- absolutely amazing! We will definitely stay here again next year!!

  •  
  • condo

    Stayed 4 days in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Philip S recommends this vacation rental

    Josh was very helpful and accommodating, Would highly recommend dealing with him in the future,

  •  
  • Another great stay in A106

    Stayed 7 days in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Dave B recommends this vacation rental

    Top-notch ground floor unit as close to the water as you can get. Can't wait for another visit.

  •  
  • What a great place!

    Stayed 5 days in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Al T recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed this so much what a great place to stay, from the beautiful condo to the beautiful location the ocean is right there sooo close. We brought my daughter who is 2 and she loved it. Josh was the best help we have ever had we will be back soon I hope !

  •  
  • Unforgetable Honeymoon Location

    Stayed 5 days in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Bridget H recommends this vacation rental

    I am very glad that I used VRBO to find our honeymoon location. I must admit that I was very nervous about the legitamacy of the rental in the beginning, but after speaking directly to Joshua he alieviated some of those worries.
    Room 106A has one of the best locations on the resort. Ocean View. Steps away from the pool, the sand, and even the beachside bar. Everything was very clean and state of the art inside of the room. I must agree with a couple of the others... although the rain shower heads are a nice romantic touch, they are no good for getting an effective shower.
    The resort itself is also gorgeous. We wish we would have had more time to hang out poolside... to much to see and do in kauai (-: We did get to enjoy a couple "happy hours" with the bar staff. Joel was especially insistant on finding me a cocktail to love. Thank you to Joel and cute little blond headed girl with glasses (i wish i could remember her name)for entertaining and informing us on island opportunity.
    We hope that one day we have the opportunity to return to Kauai and would definitely stay at Waipouli Beach Resort again.

  •  
  • Wonderful Kauai vacation

    Stayed 9 days in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Robbie N recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I and our friends and travel companions thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The two-bedroom condo was perfect for the four of us. There were only a couple of hiccups with service: (1) Safe was locked and master key was not available. (2)The requested mid-week cleaning did not happen, but we were refunded the fee immediately. Requests for assistance were handled promptly and to our satisfaction. Only negative was the on-site restaurant which we felt was overpriced and lacking in menu choices. A poolside food and beverage bar with poolside wait staff would be an improvement. We loved our location on the property and one of our most enjoyable experiences was just sitting on our lanai looking at and listening to the sea while enjoying each other's company.

  •  
  • Best Vacation Ever!

    Stayed 4 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jennifer C recommends this vacation rental

    This rental was amazing!! Clean, spacious and right on the beach.

  •  
  • Perfect place to stay in Kauai

    Stayed 8 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Un R from Plano, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this unit . Nicely furnished and updated, very comfortable and can't get any closer to the beach and to the swimming pool. Grocery stores and restaurants are all nearby making this a most convenient location. The only downsides were the low water pressure in the master shower and the heavy traffic outside the complex, other than that, it was a perfect place for us!

  •  
  • Kauai Vacation

    Stayed 5 days in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Our vacation was spectacular with one exception.........our next-door neighbors played extremely loud music and TV which vibrated through our walls. This made it very difficult to sleep. Security responded promptly to our complaints, but our neighbors continued playing the loud music for several nights.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2012

      Noise Resolved! We do manage A107 next door & once we were made aware of this we simply moved a small speaker box that was touching the wall and vibrating the metal in the wall. We were also made aware that a small person residing in that living room was sneaking TV late at night and moving the speakers around. We should have gotten a call from Waipouli Security to resolve this as it was taking place as we are here 24/7 @ 1-877-Go-Kauai! In fact, Security would not have been the best # to call. MAHALO KEM Management Call 877-Go-Kauai any time!

  •  
  • Amazing room

    Stayed 3 days in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    This was by far the most amazing room we've ever stayed in. Beautiful kitchen, 3 clean bathrooms and the view out the door was beautiful. We slept with the sound of the raring ocean right outside every night.

  •  
  • You won't be disappointed

    Stayed 10 days in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great view, beautiful property setting. We would love to return again soon.

  •  
  • Excellent Condo Unit

    Stayed 5 days in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Maureen S recommends this vacation rental

    We really enoyed our stay at condo A106. We had one issue, which was resolved very quickly by the management company. Thanks for letting us use the condo!

  •  
  • Easy living at Waipouli Beach Resort

    Stayed 6 days in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Our unit was very clean and the kitchen well-stocked for cooking. We like to make most of our own meals while on holiday, so it was nice to have a unit which actually had a kitchen that enabled us to do so! Great location - easy access to all of the shores.

  •  
  • A106

    Stayed 5 days in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    David H recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was awesome, would come back again!!
    The only items that need some attention are the coffee maker and the Knives (Dull!!)

  •  
  • A stay in Paradise !!

    Stayed 8 days in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from na, na recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely loved our stay at this condo. Our patio was facing the beach and only a few steps away from the water. Being on the ground floor with a grassed area was perfect for our little grandaughter who had just learned to walk. We were also a very short walk to the pool as well as the restaurant. The mai tai's there were the best!! The condo itself was nicely furnished and the kitchen had everything. Unfortunately, we were unable to swim in the ocean but we just hopped in the car and went to a beach or used the pool. The pool area is very nice for kids and adults as well. The area there is very central, so we were able to drive north or south without taking hours. We really enjoyed the property and would definitely like to return. Kauai is a wonderful island, which we very much enjoyed.

  •  
  • Kauai Getaway

    Stayed 8 days in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Tim & Megan L from na, na recommends this vacation rental

    I had been on the selling team when they were under contruction and sold a couple of the units but had never seen the finished product/property. My wife and I had been on the island before and stayed at the Hyatt at Poipu. At half the price or more with more ammenities I would say we will definately be back. We came with 7 other families. Only issue was one of the 9 year old boys took out the trash and got locked in the trash room for a short time. Besides that A++++

  •  
  • Kauai Vacation

    Stayed 5 days in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joel P recommends this vacation rental

    The Condo (A106) was fabulous with the best ocean view/access. The pool was wonderful and daughter loved it (met alot of new friends).

  •  
  • the resort itself is excellent, better than i expected. tx,,,,,,,

    Stayed 4 days in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Ellena A recommends this vacation rental

    a 106 location is immaculate on view of the of the mighty pacific. view of the sunrise on the east was an experience.

  •  
  • Great time

    Stayed 3 days in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from na, na recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time and we'll definitely be back!!!!

  •  
  • Kauai Vacation Rental Review

    Stayed 3 days in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Nadine A from na, na recommends this vacation rental

    Great location - great condo!

  •  
  • Overall, A106 gets a strong 'A'

    Stayed 8 days in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Stirling M from na, na recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, I can't imagine anyone not being thrilled with A106. We stayed 8 nights in May with our infant and 4 yr old and this first floor location was perfect. Lot's of grass to run around on yet easy to make sure she didn't stray too close to the beach. A 10 second walk to the pool, yet we never heard any pool noise from around the corner. I cannot imagine a Hawaiian vacation without going to sleep and waking up with the sound of waves crashing outside our door, which is what you will enjoy in A106. Coffee on the lanai in the morning as we watched the sunrise became a welcomed habit. A106 was spotless. Most everything worked great. The on site staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint: The ad we referenced for A106 ( as of this writing, the ad has not been corrected... ) stated it had two king beds which was important to to us. Reality is it has 1 standard king and 1 standard queen. There is a hide-a-bed in the couch if needed. Also, be sure to bring your own bath soap and shampoo as they are not provided for you. Also, the ice maker in the freezer did not work. But, other than that, we were very satisfied with A106. Nothing is ever perfect, but we all seek that perfection on our vacations. I believe A106 is as close as you'll get in Kauai. Once we landed in Kauai and looked around, I doubt you'll find anything that compares on the island, especially if you have kids (the pool is great), and especially for the price. OH... did I mention the convenience of the Safeway and Starbucks right across the street?

  •  
  • Great place to stay for kids

    Stayed 5 days in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Mark H recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from na, na recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Fantastic Stay

    Stayed 6 days in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Dave B recommends this vacation rental

    Great unit that is truly steps to the beach. Fantastic view, great lawn out the back patio, and peaceful rest with the sound of the ocean at night. Fantastic.

  •  
  • Review by Valerie B

    Stayed 3 days in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Valerie B from na, na recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • dream vacation in every way...

    Stayed 12 days in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from na, na recommends this vacation rental

    A beautiful and well-maintained unit. Our family was extremely comfortable. The ocean views & sounds coupled with the close promixity to pool/beach were a dream come true. The kids loved watching the birds and playing in the grass. We loved drinking our morning coffee on the lanai and watching the sun rise while listening to the waves.

    One item we felt the unit was missing was a toaster.

    One note on the resort....the pool did not seem to be heated, as it was quite cold. Our kids still had a great time playing on the awesome waterslides and warming up in the hot tubs. However, the temp of the pool was our only let down.

    We are already looking forward to returning to A106 at the Waipouli.

  •  
  • Waipouli A106

    Stayed 8 days in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay!

    Stayed 11 days in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    A wonderful condo and perfect location!!! Thanks so much. We can't wait to come back again.

  •  
  • Review by Amy D

    Stayed 3 days in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Amy D recommends this vacation rental

    fantastic condo! we would definitely come back to A106 again soon. joshua was very nice and helpful.

  •  
  • Great location - close to shoping as well as activities on the north and south side of the island.

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Margie R recommends this vacation rental

    Management for private rentals was not on site, and Waipoli Resort staff couldn't help us since they didn't own the property. Amy in Concierge was GREAT. She recommended the perfect luau - at Kaola plantation and deep sea fishing with Jeff (you get to keep fish). The BBQ and pool area was wonderful, although the slides were frequently closed. We were disappointed that we couldn't sit in the hot tub with our teenage girls because they weren't 18. The guests were friendly, Johnny Depp was there too. The sunrise was spectacular and falling to sleep with the ocean sounds were incredible. If it is a full moon, take your camera to bed for wonderful pictures in the middle of the night.

  •  
  • Awesome location for kids...

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from na, na recommends this vacation rental

    A106 is IDEAL for a family with children. It opens to a small grassy area with a low hedge and the beach just beyond that. The kids can run around and play while you relax on the lanai, taking in the gorgeous view. From the lanai, you can welcome the day with spectacular views of the sunrise while sipping your morning coffee(if you are up that early, depending on your time zone). It is very close to the pool and restaurant but just far enough away so you don't have to hear the noise from your unit. Very convenient to get the kids back and forth from the awesome pool with two waterslides, a lazy river and four waterfalls.The condo is well furnished with all the necessites.Finally, the resort is conveniently located in the middle of the most popular spots on the island, Poipu and Princeville, making it fun and easy to have outings and explore the island.

  •  
  • Best vacation ever

    Stayed 9 days in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Viktoryia L from na, na recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
22.061448,-159.320658

Kauai Exclusive Management LLC PO Box 398 Kapaa, HI 96746 +1 (877) 465-2824 reservations@kauaiexclusive.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon