Book by phone: +1 (877) 465-2824

Nalani Palms Kauai

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

4147 Nalani Ln. Princeville, HI 96722 United States

Welcome to one of Princeville's finest vacation rentals, "Nalani Palms". Peace, privacy, and comfort are all offered for your ultimate dream vacation. This 5 bedroom, 4 bath house comes fully equipped with a game/entertainment room, hot tub, and pool, all on the breathtakingly beautiful north shore of Kauai. This house is tastefully and elegantly furnished throughout. Grill local fish on the outside bbq and lounge by the pool or watch the sunset and waterfalls from the upstairs lanai. Whichever you choose is sure to create magical memories that will last a lifetime.
This prime location allows you to enjoy many of the extraordinary amenities that Princeville has to offer: golf at the premier Makai Golf course, enjoy a match of tennis, play at the neighborhood playground & park, or indulge in some of the fine shops and dining at the Princeville shopping center. All are within convenient walking distance from your home away from home.
A short drive gets you to some of the most impressive beaches Hawaii has to offer! Journey north to find picturesque Hanalei Bay Beach, world famous Tunnels Beach, and Ke'e Beach at the end of the road, where the majestic Napali Coast begins.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code NPK
Beds 5 king beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, Spectacular Mountain and Tropical waterfall views await your arrival at this spacious two story 3,500 square foot home in Princeville, 12 dining seats, 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, shower, toilet, tub, DVD Player, Television, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, luaus, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, Golf, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, golf, hiking, sailing, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Living Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens, Safe, Washer & Dryer
Kitchen Blender, Blener, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Pantry Items, Stove, Oven, Dishes and Utensils
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, i-pod docking radio, Stereo System
Outdoor Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Park, Private Pool, Walking Paths, Lawn/Garden, Mountain Views, Waterfalls, Stand Up Paddle Boards, Beach Chairs, Umbrellas
Geographic Near Beach
Convenience Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Tennis Courts, Outlet Shopping
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2685 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Oasis in Princeville!

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanne M recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this place! Great spot in Princeville on the north shore of Kauai, super close to the town of Hanalei with the shops and that amazing beach. We were here for a little over a week and had so much fun hiking the Na Pali trail, snorkeling at Tunnels, and exploring all of the local beaches in the area. The house had everything you need for a family and the layout of the house was perfect to allow us all to spread out comfortably. The pool and hot tub were a bonus and we loved all of the extras this house had like all the beach toys and kitchen amenities. Kauai Exclusive was easy to work with and the property manager for the house, Jason, was awesome and super helpful. It was hard to leave but I know we'll be back.

  •  
  • Best Vacation Ever!

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanne M recommends this vacation rental

    I took my whole family and my wife's parents here for vacation and it was absolutely incredible. The house was perfect for all of us to spread out and enjoy ourselves. All of the beach toys, like the stand up paddle boards, surf board, some boogie boards, snorkel gear were here waiting for us. The back yard with the pool and the hot tub was private and well kept and the property manager, Jason, was always available and super quick to respond when we had any questions . We're so happy we were able to stay here for our family vacation and I can't imagine it getting any better. We're coming back for sure!

  •  
  • Princeville 5 bedroom House

    Stayed 30 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol B recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful family vacation home with two of the 5 bedrooms on the pool and hot tub deck. All bedrooms had queen or king beds which was not the best for children. One bedroom should have twins beds. Kitchen was the best, sooo well equipped- perfect. Pool toys were plentiful boogie boards,paddle and surf boards,coolers, deck beach chairs.
    Jason, the property mgr was wonderful, so helpful and informative. So quick to respond to our inquiries.
    The house needs work, paint peeling around windows, window coverings in bad condition- no privacy since there are missing panels. Floors need a good machine scrubbing... floors very dirty. All fan blades also very dirty with spider webs.


  •  
  • Beautiful home

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Farmington, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We are a family of 14, including a toddler and a baby. This house was a perfect place for us to vacation!!

  •  
  • Paradise at Nalani Palms!

    Stayed 10 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George W recommends this vacation rental

    Just returned back from an incredible stay at this beautiful property. Can't say enough! I traveled with my wife and kids and wife's parents and this house provided ample space and comfort. They have everything you need for the beach with stand up paddle boards and snorkel gear, even beach chairs and umbrellas. There are a lot of things within the kitchen itself that really made our trip feel like we were at our home away from home. They have everything you can think of from a rice cooker to a crock pot to all the spices and olive oil. Really nice to not have to buy that at the store. Having our own personal pool was a real plus and helped entertain the kids and keep them happy. Kauai Exclusive was easy to work with and the property manager (Jason) was extremely helpful and always available for anything we needed. We can't wait to come back!

  •  
  • Perfect Hawaiian Getaway

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Zoel F from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a great place to enjoy Hawaii and a large group of friends. The house is set up perfectly to provide everyone with privacy and a communal experience. The house was super clean with all essential items provided. With an amazing array of beach items, chairs, bags, paddle boards, you name it they have it. Highly recommend!!

  •  
  • Fantastic home!

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia M recommends this vacation rental

    We had a family group of 9 people. Plenty of room for everyone in this gorgeous house! Easy to get to beaches, restaurants and shopping! Jason (property mgr) was very responsive to questions and was quick to return texts.

  •  
  • Nalani Palms Kauai

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bradley T recommends this vacation rental

    EXCELLENT. I had dealt with a few other companies that were dis honest and hard to deal with over e-mail/phone; however, Kauai Exclusive was completely different. They were great. Would highly recommend this company.

  •  
  • Awesome place to stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Josh W recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Nalani Palms with another family for a little more than a week. Could have stayed much longer. In the past we've always stayed at smaller 2-3 bedroom condo's or at Hotel properties. This house had everything we needed. Double washer and dryers, great kitchen, rooms were spread out enough for privacy, pool and hot tub were great, 3 min walk to the market, ping pong table and game room for the kids. Just a great overall experience. There were enough ceiling fans and windows to keep the house nice and cool. Jason left us a huge basket of local fruit and snacks and was available for any concerns or questions. We definitely look forward to coming back next year. Thanks guys.

  •  
  • Hawaii Fun

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg H from St. Charles, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Great house. It was nice to be able to cook in, relax and enjoy the scenery. Overall great experience! Jason was great to work with!

  •  
  • Nalani Palm

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff c recommends this vacation rental

    We thoughly enjoyed our stay at this house. we had a few issues that occured while we were there, and a quick call or Text to Jason our property manager and everything was taken care of. The propery was well taken care of and the garage full of beach equipment put this rental over the top for us. We are looking to revisit in the near future with this house as our first choice. Our appreciation and thank you to the Kauai Exclusive Managment and to Jason especially.

  •  
  • Robert and Leslie's Marriage Vow nenewal

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert S recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay in Princeville was incredible. The Nalani Palms home is a beautiful, spacious, comfortable, fully stocked, joy to wake up in as the birds sing and the sun rises. Anyone who stays here will be very very happy. Jason, our property liaison was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and an all around good person.

  •  
  • A treasured family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rochelle C from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What an amazing home for a perfect vacation! The floor plan of this home is great for privacy for all that are staying in the home. Beautiful is an under statement! The home is well kept and clean, extra clean and I loved that. Every drawer in the kitchen was well thought out with all the right equipment to cook and prepare our meals. The attention to detail was appreciated and made for an extra special time in Kauai. We loved the extra beach chairs, paddle and bogie boards, umbrellas, and ice chests in the garage. The extra fridge in the garage was helpful too, great for drinks down stairs by the pool. We can't wait to return!! Aloha and Thank You for sharing this fantastic home with us. A special shout out to Jasen and Thomas for helping with the home and all our activities!

  •  
  • Quiet, well located house with all the amenities

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jackie L recommends this vacation rental

    I wanted thank Jason for being on top of things. We had one minor glitch as a shower plugged up and he was on top of it right away. And the late check-out was great. Thanks!

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl B recommends this vacation rental

    This home was absolutely beautiful. It was clean and spacious, everything was new. When I refer to everything this home has EVERYTHING you could imagine or want from creature comforts inside to cooking items to toys for outdoors. The list is just too long. When we arrived there was a beautiful fruit bowl waiting for us and Jason was always only a phone call or text away if we had a question. Our trip was perfect in large part to Jason and this beautiful property

  •  
  • quiet luxury

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 4 had a wonderful week stay in February. The house was very spacious and impeccably clean. The owners have supplied some outstanding value with a garage full of toys like boogie/paddle/surfboards, beach chairs and umbrellas, snorkel gear and kids sand toys. Inside, the ping pong table, Xbox and theatre system kept the fun going when we weren't out exploring the island. The local manager Jason was a great guy with prompt attention to some minor issues and questions we had upon arrival, one of which was the hot tub temperature. This, unfortunately, is heated via solar so only became warm (not hot) around noon until the sun went down. With the pool temp in the low 70's, it would have been really nice to have a heated tub to warm up in. But that's the only negative thing in the place. The location is fantastic in a very quiet neighbourhood. You can walk 2 minutes to the mall for groceries, takeout food, or get Lappert's ice cream and sit at the lookout just over the highway. The fish market next to the Dolfin restaurant in Hanalei was our favourite place to "catch" supper, which we cooked at home daily in the well stocked kitchen. The Thai takeout restaurant in the nearby mall was excellent as well.
    Overall, we would recommend staying here for anyone looking to explore the north part of the island. It was a luxurious home base.

  •  
  • Family vacation in Princeville

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom C recommends this vacation rental

    overall good....only complaint was that the dishwasher was broken the entire 9 days...we had to wash all dishes by hand

    • Manager Responded on 12/29/2015

      Aloha Tom, Thank you for being our guest at Nalani Hale! The dishwasher was working fine prior to your arrival as we have a checklist that we go over before each and every guest arrival. We tried to resolve the issue right away and ordered a new dishwasher from Home Depot for our maintenance team to install during your stay but they were out of stock...This is Kauai and sometimes inventory can be limited. We have since resolved the dishwasher and appreciate your patience and understanding during your stay with us. We hope that you had a great time on Kauai and want to thank you again for being our guest! Mahalo, Kauai Exclusive Mangement

  •  
  • FIVE stars for Kauai Exclusive and the Nalani Palms!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan L recommends this vacation rental

    We just returned from a 5-day stay at the Nalani Palms and we're already trying to find an excuse to return. We loved everything about the experience: Josh and the Kauai Exclusive team, the property, the location. The house is a new rental and Josh's team has lovingly prepared it as a luxury vacation rental for even the largest groups. Everything was new and/or in great condition. There were five of us but we can see the house being comfortable for up to 10 adults (as long as two bedrooms don't mind sharing a bathroom). Josh and his team were incredible rental agents. They were available (via phone, text, email) for every question or hiccup, before, during and after our stay. Before we arrived they had a concierge service reach out to us. Sonja and Thomas gave us great activity ideas (private boat tour of the Na Pali Coast and the ATV tour at Princeville Ranch) and also answered questions about the area. The house is located on the north shore of Kauai. You’re located within a short drive to Kilauea Lighthouse (20 minutes to the east/south) and the Na Pali Coast Trailhead (40 minutes to the west/north) and everything in between. While we never left the north shore, you could feasibly do day trips to the south shore or Waimea Canyon. The airport is about 45 minutes away, a straight shot on Kuhio Highway. The house comes fully equipped with everything you could need/want for a beach vacation: boogie boards, stand-up paddle boards, life jackets, chairs, coolers, towels, videos, board games- everything! We rented our snorkel equipment from Pedal’n’Paddle at the Hanalei Shopping Center (you MUST snorkel at Tunnels Beach). The house is great- all 5 bedrooms were comfortable and spaced out nicely. Common areas were well planned, the kitchen is wonderful if you have someone who likes to cook. It’s fully stocked with Tupperware, etc. You will not find a better house on the island.

    Josh and team, mahalo for your hospitality and enthusiasm. We’ll be

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Kauai Exclusive Management LLC 4374 Kukui Grove St., Ste 101 Lihue, HI 96766 +1 (877) 465-2824 reservations@kauaiexclusive.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon